top of page
Suche
  • Aurika

Valencia, Las Fallas and more - week 2

Aktualisiert: 25. Apr. 2022

I have noticed that last week I forgot to introduce my school, so I will do that first.

I am doing my internship in a language school in Barcelona, called Olé Languages, which is located pretty much in the city center. The school has 10 classrooms and 2 offices. Currently four people (including me 😊) are running the administration and two are managing everything at the reception and of course we have the teachers. The language school is offering Spanish courses for all levels from absolute beginners to C1. They teach Spanish on a high level, but also try to combine it with a lot of fun.


It is already the second week of my internship and I really love it here. At work I am getting more and more involved in different procedures and getting into a routine.

One of my main tasks are answering WhatsApp messages, creating Story´s for the schools Instagram account and preparing welcome packs for the new students who are coming the following week. After a briefing I also created certificates for the students ho finished their language course. Therefor I used a pattern and searched all the needed information about the student in the system.

After my work on Thursday, I attended a language exchange in a bar to improve my English, meet new people from all over the world and connect with them. It was a really cool experience. I think we also have these kind of language exchanges in Berlin and other cities, so I can really recommend attending such meetings, if you want to improve your English and meet new people. Moreover, I visited some touristic places in Barcelona and explored the beautiful city. The Sagrada Familia is a very famous church in Barcelona which has been built since 1882. It was originally supposed to be finished by 2026, the centenary of Gaudi’s death, but because of Corona it is not possible to make until then.

Moreover, I went to Valencia (with the Erasmus Barcelona organization) for the “Las Fallas” festival, where traditionally wood is burned. Through the years it changed a bit and now artists create art, which they burn.





8 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
Beitrag: Blog2_Post
bottom of page