top of page
Suche
  • Aurika

New intern, Andorra and a visitor - Week 13

This was actually a really full and active week.

We got a new intern and got the responsibility to tell her everything about the school, how we work and to show her all the tasks I have. This week we did all the tasks together and it was a nice variety. In our pause we talked a lot and I shared my experiences about my life so far, here in Barcelona. On Wednesday my cousin came to visit me and we had a lot of fun. We were at the beach and got both a sunburn and looked like tomatoes. Also, we walked up to the Tibidabo, because I also wanted to show her this nice view and as she is not the biggest fan of architecture, the nature was the perfect opposite. We also drank bubble tea, which was a perfect cooling after walking up the hill at 30 degrees. Unfortunately, she already had to leave on Sunday morning. But as it was a long weekend, me and a friend decided to visit Andorra, which is only 3 hours away from Barcelona by bus. In Andorra we slept in a hostel and had wonderful 2 days. We walked a lot around the city and visited a little church 40 minutes away from the capital. The church has a little tower, which remembered me a bit of the tower of “Rapunzel”. We also made a little walk in the mountains, as Andorra is surrounded by them which is so beautiful. To sum up, I can really recommend you to visit Andorra, especially if you like to hike. Als Andorra is a tax paradise, because the taxes for perfumes, cloths and alcohol are really low.



Andorra la Vella


Andorra - Church of Santa Coloma d'Andorra

7 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Reading and sleeping - week 7

Hola, this week was a bit calmer than my other weeks, because I was sick and not feeling so good, so after work I just felt into my bed. At work actually nothing changed, as I have a routine now and t

Beitrag: Blog2_Post
bottom of page