top of page
Suche
  • Aurika

Welcome to my first week in Barcelona!

Aktualisiert: 25. Apr. 2022

On the 6th of March 2022 I arrived at the Barcelona Airport. My first time being completely on my own in another country... but I am pretty excited. I took a taxi to my flat because I had to much stuff... I booked a room in a shared flat with 6 other Erasmus students. They welcomed me nicely and I was feeling comfortable. At the first day I unpacked my stuff bought something to eat and drink and just fell asleep.

On the 7th of march, I started my work at Olé Languages. The language school, where I am going to do my internship. I was a little nervous for my first day, but the atmosphere and the people where really nice and welcoming. One of my first task was, answering WhatsApp Messages. The people are asking so many different things, but I think it is the perferct way to get to know everything about the school and how everything works. Unfortunately, they weren’t able to answer questions for 3 weeks, so I have a lot of work now…but I like it. Moreover, I was preparing Welcome Packs for the new students (just a little briefcase with the textbook, a pen a notebook and a flyer with important info’s about Barcelona). Also, I had to manage the Insta Story’s, which sometimes could be a bit difficult to find something interesting, but I like to have such a creative task. Also I visited the rented flat to see if everything is fine and was checking the completeness of agreements, scanned and filed them. It is just my first week here I and I have already found new friends. After work I am sometimes going to the park to read my book or I am meeting with friends for dinner. What I also like is, that in Barcelona are a lot of Erasmus students and that’s why there are organizations who are planning different trips, events or parties for students. This weekend we went to the Cherry Blossom fields near Aitona and the beautiful little city Tarragona. I really liked the architecture of it. The trip was so interesting, because I was able to see places, I could not visit by myself. Also I met new people. Let’s see what the next week brings for me…



Cherry Blossom Fields Aitona



16 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
Beitrag: Blog2_Post
bottom of page